Laivurinrinne 2
			00120 Helsinki
			ke-pe 12-18, la 11-16
			Puhelin (09) 638 816
			eronen at dubjazzsalsa dot com

The Champ ( CD )

The Mohawks-The Champ
19 €




1968 / 2009    Alan Hawkshaw  
Soul Vampisoul
Tuotteen kuvaus:  
The Mohawks: The Champ CD

1. The Champ
2. Hip Juggler (Jigger)
3. Sweet Soul Music
4. Dr. Jekyll and Hyde Park
5. SeƱor Thump
6. Landscape
7. Baby Hold On
8. Funky Broadway
9. Rocky Mountain Roundabout
10. Sound of the Witchdoctors
11. Beat Me Til I'm Blue
12. Can You Hear Me?
13. Pepsi
14. Mony Mony
15. Western Promise
16. Ride Your Pony
17. The Champ (extended version)
18. Landscape (extended version)

"The Mohawks were a band fronted by arranger, Hammond grinder sumpreme and king of British Library music composers, Alan Hawkshaw. All top session musicians, not a 'touring' band, The Mohawks released their astonishing 1968 LP 'The Champ', chockfull of incredibly groovy and funky tracks. Vampisoul, 40 years later, reissues this club/groove masterpiece with no less than SIX bonus tracks not included on the original album! This is a high-octane release with Soul/Jazz organ fueling hits, one after another. The songs herein contain arguably the best and grooviest Hammond heard east of the Atlantic, the heaviest bass ever played in London, tight-or-die drum work and a full set of explosive horns."