Laivurinrinne 2
			00120 Helsinki
			ke-pe 12-18, la 11-16
			Puhelin (09) 638 816
			eronen at dubjazzsalsa dot com

The Rough Guide to Afrobeat Revival (2CD) ( CD )

Various Artists / Kokolo-The Rough Guide to Afrobeat Revival (2CD)




African World Music Network
Tuotteen kuvaus:  
The set features almost 75 minutes of music -- a great overview of contemporary Afro styles, with cuts that include "Ojoro" by Dele Sosimi, "Trouble Come Trouble Go" by Kokolo, "Crazy Afrobeat" by Tony Allen, "Government Magic" by Antibalas, "Think Africa" by Seun Kuti, "Ibajekbe" by Femm Nameless, "Fela Dey" by Akoya Afrobeat Ensemble, "Jekajo" by Chicago Afrobeat Ensemble, "Di Bombs" by Mr Something Something, and "Abbey Rockers #1" by The Superpowers. Special Edition also includes the bonus CD More Consideration, by Kokolo.

Disc 1:
1. Tony Allen: Crazy Afrobeat
2. Antibalas: Government Magic
3. Seun Kuti & Flela's egypte 80: Think Africa
4. Chicago afrobeat project: Jekajo
5. Femm nameless: Ibajekbe (What If)
6. Kokolo: Trouble Come, Trouble Go
7. Dele Sosimi: Ojoro
8. Mr Something Something and Ikwunga the afrobeat poet: Di Bombs
9. Akoya afrobeat ensemble: Fela Dey
10. The superpowers: Abbey Rockers #1

Disc 2:
1. Kokolo: Mister Sinister
2. Kokolo: Mama Don't Want No Gun
3. Kokolo: Everybody (tryin to get by)
4. Kokolo: Root To The Fruit
5. Kokolo: Late Night, Closed Eyes
6. Kokolo: More Consideration
7. Kokolo: Democrazy
8. Kokolo: Trouble Come, Trouble Go
9. Kokolo: Candela
10. Kokolo: Gimme YaYa