Laivurinrinne 2
			00120 Helsinki
			ke-pe 12-18, la 11-16
			Puhelin (09) 638 816
			eronen at dubjazzsalsa dot com

Box Of Dub 2: Dubstep and Future Dub (3LP) ( LP )

Various Artists-Box Of Dub 2: Dubstep and Future Dub (3LP)
26 €




Reggae Soul Jazz
Tuotteen kuvaus:  
1. Ramadanman — Every Next Day
2. Pinch Feat. Rudey Lee — Step 2 It
3. Cult Of The 13th Hour — Wickedness
4. King Soly — Tamil Dub
5. Kode 9 — Stung
6. Digital Mystikz — Thief In Da Night
7. Sub Version — Soul-Jah Boogie
8. Skream — Too Much Sushi
9. Cotti Feat. Kingpin — Let Go Mi Shirt
10. Pinch — Chamber Dub
11. Digital Mystikz — Third One
12. Skream — Sublemonal

Once again featuring all-newly recorded material exclusively for this album, ‘Box Of Dub 2’ features tracks of Future Dub and Dubstep from the key artists in the scene, capturing some of the finest music being produced in the UK at this moment.

After the killer debut with Box of Dub released earlier in the year to critical acclaim featuring the likes of Digital Mystikz, Skream Kode9, Pinch and many more the amazing amount of publicity around the Dubstep movement continues to get bigger by the day: Skream fronting the cover of DJ Magazine and rave reviews and features in all the leading publications such as The Observer alongside other key dance press.

‘Box Of Dub 2’ once again clearly shows the influences of original electronic dub pioneers such as King Tubby, Scientist and King Jammys have had on the new generation of artists and producers featured on this excellent album

Emerging out of South London, Dubstep has grown from its roots in Grime and Drum and Bass scenes to create a new movement of artists influenced by Sound-system culture as well as technology. With heavy bass-lines and complex drum patterns, this is dance music that works for the mind, being both progressive and innovative.

The second instalment of this excellent series continues the onward journey of Dubstep, with scene favourites such as Digital Mystikz, Kode 9, Pinch drawing upon new sounds and influences to bring some of the freshest sounds heard in dance music in recent times. With a distinctly UK urban sound, this new album also continues to show the music’s nod towards Jamaican Dub and electronic wizardry.