Laivurinrinne 2
			00120 Helsinki
			ke-pe 12-18, la 11-16
			Puhelin (09) 638 816
			eronen at dubjazzsalsa dot com

Händel: Messiah / Israel In Egypt (4CD BOX) ( BOX )

Taverner Choir & Players / Andrew Parrott-Händel: Messiah / Israel In Egypt (4CD BOX)




1989 / 2004     
Klassinen EMI
Tuotteen kuvaus:  
George Frideric Handel
Disc: 1
1. Sinfony: Grave - Allegro Moderato - James Bowman
2. Accompagnato: Comfort Ye My People - James Bowman
3. Air: Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted - James Bowman
4. Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord Shall Be Revealed - James Bowman
5. Accompagnato: Thus Saith The Lord Of Hosts - James Bowman
6. Air: But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming - James Bowman
7. Chorus: And He Shall Purify - James Bowman
8. Recitative: Behoold, A Virgin Shall Conceive - James Bowman
9. Air & Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion - James Bowman
10. Accompagnato: For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth - James Bowman
11. Air: The People That Walked In Darkness - James Bowman
12. Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born - James Bowman
13. Pifa: Larghetto E Mezzo Piano - James Bowman
14. Recitative & Accompagnato: There Were Shepherds/Recitative: And The Angel Said Unto Them/Accompagnato: And Suddenly There Was With The Angel - James Bowman
15. Chorus: Glory To God In The Highest - James Bowman
16. Air: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion - James Bowman
17. Recitative: Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Open'd - James Bowman
18. Air: He Shall Fell His Flock Like A Shepherd - James Bowman
19. Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy, His Burthen Is Light - James Bowman
20. Chorus: Behold, The Lamb Of God - James Bowman
21. Air: He Was Despised - James Bowman
22. Chorus: Surely, He Hath Borne Our Griefs - James Bowman
23. Chorus: And With His Stripes We Are Healed - James Bowman
24. Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray - James Bowman
Disc: 2
1. Accompagnato: All They That See Him, Laugh Him To Scorn - James Bowman
2. Chorus: He Trusted In God - James Bowman
3. Accompagnato: Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart - James Bowman
4. Arioso: Behold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow - James Bowman
5. Accompagnato: He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living - James Bowman
6. Air: But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell - James Bowman
7. Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates - James Bowman
8. Recitative: Unto Which Of The Angels - James Bowman
9. Chorus: Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him - James Bowman
10. Air: Thou Art Gone Up On High - James Bowman
11. Chorus: The Lord Gave The Word - James Bowman
12. Air: How Beautiful Are The Feet - James Bowman
13. Chorus: Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All Lands - James Bowman
14. Air: Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together - James Bowman
15. Chorus: Let us Break Their Bonds Asunder - James Bowman
16. Recitative: He That Dwelleth In Heaven - James Bowman
17. Air: Thou Shalt Break Them - James Bowman
18. Chorus: Hallelujah! - James Bowman
19. Air: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth - James Bowman
20. Chorus: Since By Man Came Death - James Bowman
21. Accompagnato: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery - James Bowman
22. Air: The Trumpet Shall Sound - James Bowman
23. Recitative: Then Shall Be Brought To Pass The Saying - James Bowman
24. Duet: O Death, Where Is Thy Sting - James Bowman
25. Chorus: But Thanks Be To God - James Bowman
26. Air: If God Be For Us - James Bowman
27. Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb That Was Slain...Amen - James Bowman

Disc: 3
1. Orchestra: Largo Assai - David Thomas
2. The Sons Of Israel Do Mourn - David Thomas
3. How Is The Mighty Fall'n! - David Thomas
4. He Put On Righteousness - David Thomas
5. When The Ear Heard Him - David Thomas
6. How Is The Mighty Fall'n! - David Thomas
7. He Deliver'd The Poor That Dried! - David Thomas
8. How Is The Mighty Fall'n! - David Thomas
9. The Righteous Shall Be Had In Everlasting Remembrance - David Thomas
10. Their Bodies Are Buried In Peace - David Thomas
11. The People Will Tell Of Their Wisdom - David Thomas
12. They Shall Recieve A Glorious Kingdom - David Thomas
13. The Merciful Goodness Of The Lord Endureth For Ever - David Thomas
14. Recitative: Now There Arose A New King Over Egypt - David Thomas
15. Chorus: And The Children Os Israel Sighed - David Thomas
16. Recitative: Then Sent He Moses, His Servant - David Thomas
17. Chorus: They Loathed To Drink Of The River - David Thomas
18. Air: Their Land Brought Forth Frogs - David Thomas
19. Chorus: He Spake The Word - David Thomas
20. Chorus: He Gave Them Hailstones For Rain - David Thomas
21. Chorus: He Sent A Thick Darkness Over All The Land - David Thomas
22. Chorus: He Smote All The First-Born Of Egypt - David Thomas
Disc: 4
1. Chorus: But As For His People, He Led Them Forth Like Sheep - David Thomas
2. Chorus: Egypt Was Glad When They Departed - David Thomas
3. Chorus: He Rebuked The Red Sea, And It Was Dried Up - David Thomas
4. He Led Through The Deep - David Thomas
5. But The Waters Overwhelmed Their Enemies - David Thomas
6. Chorus: And Israel Saw That Great Work - David Thomas
7. And Believed The Lord And His Servant Moses - David Thomas
8. Introitus (Chorus): Moses And The Children Of Israel Sung This Song - David Thomas
9. I Will Sing Unto The Lord - David Thomas
10. Duet: The Lord Is My Strengh And My Song - David Thomas
11. Chorus: He Is My God - David Thomas
12. And I Will Exalt Him - David Thomas
13. Duet: The Lord Is A Man Of War - David Thomas
14. Chorus: The Depths Have Covered Them - David Thomas
15. Chorus: Thy Right hand, O Lord, Is Become Glorious - David Thomas
16. And In The Greatness Of Thine Excellency - David Thomas
17. Thou Sentest Forth Thy Wrath - David Thomas
18. Chorus: And With The Blast Of Thy Nostrils - David Thomas
19. Air: The Enemy Said, I Will Pursue - David Thomas
20. Air: Thou Didst Blow With The Wind - David Thomas
21. Chorus: Who Is Like Unto Thee - David Thomas
22. The Earth Swallowed Them - David Thomas
23. Duet: Thou In Thy Mercy Hast Led Forth Thy People - David Thomas
24. Chorus: The People Shall Hear, And Be Afraid - David Thomas
25. Air: Thou Shalt Bring Them In - David Thomas
26. Chorus: The Lord Shall Reign For Ever And Ever - David Thomas
27. Recitative: For The Horse Of Pharaoh Went In - David Thomas
28. Chorus: The Lord Shall Reign For Ever And Ever - David Thomas
29. Recitative: And Miriam The Prophetess - David Thomas
30. Solo: Sing Ye To The Lord - David Thomas